[Solved] Why do we have to re-enter authentication master password in QGIS?

Jochen Schwarze Asks: Why do we have to re-enter authentication master password in QGIS?
In our companies IT infrastructure (MS Windows 10) we use QGIS authentication configurations for access to PostGIS databases, with the master password opted to be stored in the password manager in order to not having to enter the master passwort each time QGIS starts. That works fine.

If a user works on another PC (e.g. in a training room, desk sharing, or whatsoever), (s)he has to re-enter the master password. Why is this?

In the docs (21.1. Authentication System Overview — QGIS Documentation documentation) we can read “…You can choose to save the password in the Wallet/Keyring of your computer….”, thus I guess that the master password is not in the authentication database in the server-side profile (C:UsersmeAppDataRoamingQGISQGIS3profilesdefaultqgis-auth.db).

Search for e.g. ‘Keyring Wallet Windows’ did not reveal anything useful.

Ten-tools.com may not be responsible for the answers or solutions given to any question asked by the users. All Answers or responses are user generated answers and we do not have proof of its validity or correctness. Please vote for the answer that helped you in order to help others find out which is the most helpful answer. Questions labeled as solved may be solved or may not be solved depending on the type of question and the date posted for some posts may be scheduled to be deleted periodically. Do not hesitate to share your response here to help other visitors like you. Thank you, Ten-tools.