[Solved] oracle sto...

Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] oracle stored procedure errors: ORA-00904 invalid identifier, dynamic SQL

0 Posts
1 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter
Igor Zhilin Asks: oracle stored procedure errors: ORA-00904 invalid identifier, dynamic SQL
I am trying to find all tables that contain column called arg_column_name, look up value arg_column_value in that column of those tables, and return names of the tables and counts of found rows to the user.

I use dbeaver as IDE. I know T-SQL and pl/pgsql - but I have no prior knowledge of Oracle PL/SQL.

This is the reason the question is pretty loaded.

The procedure that I have is:

Code:
CREATE OR REPLACE PROCEDURE FIND_TABLE_WITH_COLUMN_VALUE (arg_column_name IN VARCHAR2, arg_column_value IN VARCHAR2) 
IS 
    v_rowcount NUMBER;
    v_sql_statement VARCHAR2(4000);
BEGIN
    FOR L IN (
        SELECT 
            OWNER || '.' || TABLE_NAME AS OWNER_TABLE,
                'BEGIN 
                    SELECT 1 FROM ' || OWNER || '.' || TABLE_NAME || ' 
                    WHERE ' || COLUMN_NAME || '=''' || arg_column_value || ''';
                    :0:=SQL%ROWCOUNT;
                END;
                ' AS SQL_STATEMENT
        FROM ALL_TAB_COLUMNS 
        WHERE 1=1
            AND COLUMN_NAME = arg_column_name
    )
    LOOP 
        v_sql_statement := L.SQL_STATEMENT;
        EXECUTE IMMEDIATE v_sql_statement USING OUT v_rowcount;
        DBMS_OUTPUT.put_line(L.OWNER_TABLE);
        DBMS_OUTPUT.put_line(v_rowcount);
    END LOOP;
END;
/

And the errors:

Code:
SQL Error [6550] [65000]: ORA-06550: line 14, column 22:
PL/SQL: ORA-00904: "ARG_COLUMN_NAME": invalid identifier
ORA-06550: line 3, column 3:
PL/SQL: SQL Statement ignored
ORA-06550: line 17, column 3:
PLS-00201: identifier 'V_SQL_STATEMENT' must be declared
ORA-06550: line 17, column 3:
PL/SQL: Statement ignored
ORA-06550: line 18, column 21:
ORA-06550: line 18, column 3:
ORA-06550: line 19, column 24:
ORA-06550: line 19, column 3: